Back In The Game

So this is the first week I’ve properly got back into preparations for the Half Marathon in February. I knocked out six miles this morning and everything feels good! So, for the next six weeks my life looks like this

Monday – Swim

Tuesday – Run 4 Miles

Wednesday – Pilates

Thursday – Run 4-5 miles up some hills

Friday – Swim

Saturday – Run 8-12 miles

Sunday – Curl up in a ball and die / Pilates

Sounds a peach, doesn’t it!! I’ve also been given a Wii Fit over Christmas so I’m gonna do a little bit of that every day to help with stretchy things. Not too sure how reliable it is though – yesterday it had my fitness age at 25 – today it was 36! I also got some new goggles for swimming – first time I tried them out they were way too tight and for a whole day it looked like I’d been punched in both eyes – good one.

I’ve also been trying something new every day this week – nothing huge – I’ve not found a new cure for the common cold or an answer to why you always lose at least one sock in a load of washing. I have, however, discovered two new places to get a nice cup of coffee, that I actually like Ryvita,  some lovely new places to run, a more interesting way to get home from work, that honey in my porridge tastes really good and that I actually prefer running at night-time. Nothing revolutionary – but lots of things that will make my day to day life a little nicer 🙂

So, until next time – Peace out – hope 2012 is still being awesome for you all

xoxo

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Back In The Game

  1. MedalSlut says:

    Good luck on your ‘stepped-up’ training! 🙂

  2. That is a full week!!! I am pretty bad at keeping up any sort of cross training. I have a gym membership but I seem to only use the treadmill on those bitter cold days. I should try some sit ups at least! I also do taiko which takes pretty good care of my arms but certainly I wish I could swim….but Brooklyn’s pools are not known to be clean or accessable. Ah well. Good luck and dont forget to rest!

  3. Glad to hear you’re running again. I’m impressed! It’s all I can do to run my 5K which takes me about as long as it takes you to run twice that. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

